Everything will change in the summer of 2009. Things will never be what they once were.

The reason is simpler than one might think: deersound is releasing its first actual CD, and as if that isn't enough, it contains electronic and experimental music from Uppsala.

It starts with a historical retrospective intro by yours truly and ends in a love-hate declaration by the poet Dag Thelander. But in between, there is music from some of Uppsala's best in their field.

Te och Kaka's playful Game Boy beats go hand in hand with Manifesto's meditative dark ambient while Geld's dirty beatpunk lovingly hugs 0-visionen's danceable electronica.

But of course, that's not all, far from it actually. Why not listen yourself and let the Uppsalistic patriotism invade you ears?

From Uppsala, in the present.

01. Johan Hjort - Välkommen hit / Välkommen hem
02. Te och Kaka feat. Queen Ida - Sexist assholes
03. Audio.Warfare - Tyst i Valhalla
04. Petticoat 5 - Average
05. Geld - Hippie med huvudvärk
06. Manifesto - Atland
07. 0-visionen - Corvus monedula
08. Minneslunden - Farväl Flogsta
09. Hjorten - Vattenmassor
10. Redmalm - Nasty, brutish and short
11. BOX229 - Tvärbild
12. Dag Thelander - Uppsala måste förstöras

The album will be released June 13th and will cost 15 USD or 10 EUR - that includes world wide shipping.